(Instructors) Reviewing Student's Opportunities Documentation, Approve, Reject or Return.

Sarah Smith -

When Instructors are reviewing student documentation for "Opportunities" they have several options:

Approve - If you are satisfied with the documentation and want the student to receive credit for the hours and skills completed, you would click "Approve".

This will automatically generate a notification that will be sent to the student as an email and message in the system informing them of the approval. If you have included text in the "Message for student/preceptor on Approve, Return, Reset, or Reject", it will be included in the message the student receives as well as being added to the entry in the "Opportunity Event Log".

Approving the documentation will cause the hours and skills to start tabulating on the student's progress report. Additionally, the documentation will be moved to the "Approved" tab. 

 

Return- If there is something about the documentation that needs correction, you would click "Return".

Upon clicking "Return", you will have the ability to select either the Preceptor or the Student, to send the documentation to. 

If you select the student, the site will automatically generate a notification that will be sent to the student as an email and message in the system informing them of the return. If you have included text in the "Message for student/preceptor on Approve, Return, Reset, or Reject", it will be included in the message the student receives as well as being added to the entry in the "Opportunity Event Log". The message will also appear on the "Overview" page in the "History" section of the documentation so they can see any information you included, directing them to what needs correction. 

Additionally, the documentation will be moved to the "Returned" tab and will be available on the student's side for them to make corrections.

If you select the Preceptor, the site will automatically generate a notification that will be sent to the preceptor as an email and message in the system informing them of the return. If you have included text in the "Message for student/preceptor on Approve, Return, Reset, or Reject", it will be included in the message the preceptor receives. Additionally, the message will be viewable as part of the "Opportunity Event Log" they will see when they click "Complete" to view the documentation. 

The documentation will remain on the "Ready for Review" tab but will be available on the preceptor's side to review the documentation again. 

 

Reject - If there is a larger issue with the documentation and you don't want the student to get credit for the hours and skills associated with the documentation, nor do you want to "Return" it to them to allow for corrections you can "Reject" the documentation. 

Rejecting the documentation will cause the hours and skills not to tabulate on the student's progress report. Additionally, the documentation will be moved to the "Rejected" tab. 

 

If you still have questions about these buttons, please feel free to give our support team a call at 616-818-7877 or send in a support request via the "Contact Us" button. 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk