When students are transferred from one course to another, they are automatically dropped from their previous course. The reason shows as "Student was moved to another course" and under Actions shows contact support.
If an instructor or admin needs reports on what a transferred student did in their previous course, the student has to be un-dropped as reports cannot be run on dropped students. Instructors or admins will have to reach out to Platinum Educational Group's support team in order for the student to be un-dropped. Once un-dropped, the user can run whatever reports needed, then support will re-drop them after they are finished. This is done to prevent a student from having access to both courses.
The Students tab of the course will appear slightly different for dropped transfer students.